LONDON FASHION WEEK

It’s that time of year again where all the coolest people in fashion show us what’s hot and what’s not for next season. I was lucky enough to be invited to view the new collections on behalf of the women’s streetwear blog that I write for, Rebel From Birth. Here’s some of my highlights..

img_0717img_0669img_0674

I met the wonderful Laurie Lee, who has created her own range of eye-catching leather jackets. She hand paints all her designs herself, transforming these pieces into works of art. It’s inspiring to see how her collection embraces the rebellious, strong and powerful woman.

My favourite little sea sponge, Spongebob Squarepants has come to London Fashion Week. It’s a special unisex collaboration with six designers, Peter Jensen, Bobby Abley, Salar, Maria Francesca Pepe, Suecomma Bonnie and Bad Denim, and the results are just so cute and charming.

Suecomma Bonnie designed these wicked sneakers in a black and white colourway, with gold encrusted pinapples, stars and sea shells on them. Sneakers are becoming more popular than ever, and I love how fashion-forward and different they are from anything else I’ve seen.

Salar Milano created these one-off Spongebob Squarepants handbags, draped in luxurious gold. Bobby Abley created these high-fashion unisex jumpers, and he never fails to bring a sense of fun and playfulness to the world of fashion.

img_0732

I really enjoyed my time at London Fashion Week, it’s always so exciting to see what the next hottest trends will be, and it’s awesome to speak to the designers personally about their collections. I was lucky to grab the official LFW tote bag, and received a lanyard with my name on it as a cool memento of my experience. Cheers London, see you next season..

Leave a Reply

