SAFETY IN NUMBERS

‘Uniform’ was dropped by London’s underground street label The Basement back on Christmas Day. They dropped full cosy tracksuits with Basement branding in black, grey, and white, and also long-sleeved tees available in a black and white colourway.

I was lucky enough to cop the black long-sleeved tee. I love this piece because they were only produced in a limited quantity, so you ain’t gonna end up like one of those Topshop clones. It’s made of a premium fabric, and the printed detail on the sleeves has some serious hip-hop street vibes and originality.

I chose to wear it with these vintage Lee mom jeans I picked up at Beyond Retro in Brick Lane which are made of this super thick heavy duty denim. To complete my whole 90’s streetwear look I teamed it with my chunky Gel-Lyte III Asics, a classic style which has been around for decades. These were a special release for Valentine’s Day a few years back and I love how the black and red details really pop on these, and they also have thorns printed on the insoles.

This look may not be particularly ‘pretty’ or ‘girly’ but I don’t care. I like it.

TEE | THE BASEMENT

JEANS | BEYOND RETRO

SNEAKERS | ASICS

Leave a Reply

