BASEMENT

The Basement collaborated with The Moving Development for a small collection for SS16.

I was lucky enough to pick up one of the heavy-weight striped tee’s in green, it also dropped in purple and navy. It features embroidered branding on the front, and has a comfy oversized fit. I wore it with my baggy ripped mom jeans and my Sk8 Hi Vans (my favourite sneakers ever), and I think the overall vibe of this outfit is definitely grungy.  To add a touch of femininity, I chose this super cool necklace from a Black Sabbath x Regal Rose x Drop Dead collaboration to wear, it’s gold plated and has this lovely delicate pendent.

I love to wear limited pieces as they give you that individual style, and that’s why I liked this tee drop so much. I hardly ever see women wearing underground brands like Basement, so I wanted encourage and inspire the them and to show that it’s not just for the guys.

TEE | BASEMENT X TMD

JEANS | TOPSHOP

VANS | OFFSPRING

Leave a Reply

