THRASHER

Thrasher started off as a skateboarding magazine all the way back in 1981, and has featured some of the greatest skateboarders such as Tony Hawks, Eric Koston, Chris Cole, Andrew Reynolds and Danny Way to name a few. Since then, the brand has expanded to apparel, radio shows, video collections and even their own webstore.

I’ve always worn skater brands since I was little, they’re always comfy oversized fits and breathable fabrics. I picked up long sleeved tee which was a collaboration Thrasher did with skater brand Huf Worldwide, and wore it with my black tapered trousers. It was released in a black and white colourway, and features Thrasher branding on the front, Huf branding and the iconic Thrasher demonic goat logo on the sleeves.

To complete the look I added my new Drop Dead baseball hat that has this super cool distressed fabric and a gunmetal cross pendent on the front. This piece is from their recent ‘Deaducation’ drop, which I picked up from their Carnaby Street store. It only seemed right to wear Vans sneakers with this outfit, to keep with the skate culture look. I have this pair of Snoopy Era’s, which are low profile with padding round the ankles.

I love the mix of skate and streetwear brands in this outfit, and it really took me back to my teen roots. Skate apparel is more associated with guys and I want to take the opportunity to show women can wear it and own it too.

THRASHER TEE | NATTERJACKS

TROUSERS | TOPSHOP

BASEBALL CAP | DROP DEAD

VANS | OFFSPRING

Leave a Reply

